Murrumbidgee Regional High School

Excellence and Innovation

Telephone02 6966 9600

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Executive Staff 

Executive Principal

Mr David Crelley


Deputy Principal (Instructional Leader)

Mrs Megan Taipaleti


Deputy Principal (NSW Virtual STEM Academy)

Mr Ian Preston


Deputy Principal (Inclusion and Support)

Mrs Kylie Burley


Deputy Principal (Years 7 & 10) 

Mrs Jodie Power (Griffith site)

Mrs Renuka Sashindranath (Wade site)


Deputy Principal (Years 8 & 11)

Mrs Kylie Hill (Griffith site)

Mr Martin Shevels (Wade site


Deputy Principal (Years 9 & 12) 

Mr Richard Wiseman (Griffith site)

Mr Travis Payne (Wade site)


Head Teachers

English/Language Other Than English 

Mr Anthony Catanzariti (Griffith site)

Ms Kirilly Farrell (Wade site



Mrs Erin McGreal (Griffith site)

Mr John Gallagher (Griffith site)

Mrs Leanne Tregea (Wade site)



Mr Carl Chirgwin (Griffith site)

Mr Mark Duncan (Wade site


Human Society and Its Environment 

Mrs Melissa Laidler (Griffith site)

Mrs Kara Sergi (Wade site)


Technological and Applied Studies

Mr Chris Parkin (Griffith site)

Mrs Kathy Gee (Wade site)

Mr Grant Semmler (Wade site


Personal Development Health and Physical Education

Mr Matt Ruming (Griffith site)

Ms Fiona McKenzie (Wade site)


Special Education

Mrs Melissa Foley

Mrs Erin Fletcher

Ms Di Burge


Re-Engagement Centre

Mr Aaron Grugan 


VET (Vocational Education and Training)

Mr Patrick Lane



Mr Murray Jessop


Year Advisers

Year 7

Ms Jasmin Sahota (Griffith site)

Ms Nell Duly (Wade site


Year 8

Ms Samatha Malagre (Griffith site)

Ms Maddy Murdoch (Wade site


Year 9

Mr Andrew Smith (Griffith site)

Mr Matthew Ingles (Wade site) 


Year 10

Mr Stephen Barker (Griffith site)

Ms Brooke Gilmour (Wade site)


Year 11 Year

Ms Elizabeth Ridgway (Griffith site)

Mr Adam McCann (Wade site


Year 12

Mr Brad Clark (Griffith site)

Ms Robina Ingram (Wade site


Welfare Advisers

Aboriginal Education Officer

Miss Kerrilee Philp

Miss Khloe Favero


School Counsellors

Mrs Maria Licastro

Ms Jo Ryan


Careers Adviser

Ms Melina Ragusa (Griffith site)

Mrs Anne Bergamin (Wade site)

Mrs Carol-Ann Sutton (Wade site


English as an Additional Language/Dialect (EAL/D)

Ms Aleescha Croxon


Pacific Islander Community Liaison Officer

Ms Nau Mahe


Youth Outreach Worker

Mr Jeremy Sharpe


Student Leaders


Alani Langi (Griffith site)

Lily Katoanga (Griffith site)

Jack Coleman (Wade site)

Cecilia Bellicanta (Wade site


Vice Captains

Omega Liu (Griffith site)

Savera Tanuvasa (Griffith site)

Cooper Angel (Wade site)

Ayla Vaessen (Wade site)